Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
6.7
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Jarmo
    fi

    Review score

    7.9
    20 January 2018

    Nice place near Galle

    Rooms and outdoor furniture need renovation.
    Garden and pool were lovely and well kept. Very friendly staff and really helpful with all things. Tuktuk ride by hotel is very convenient. Food is good and low-priced.
    lk

    Review score

    2.5
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2017

    Beautiful garden and pool

    The breakfast was very basic (egg, toast and fruit) particularly compared to other much cheaper places we stayed. We are lunch here one day, took a couple of hours for them to make it but was very nice when it finally arrived, The receptionist was new and couldn't really answer many of the questions we asked!
    The gardens are beautiful and the pool is lovely! It is very peaceful and quiet. The resort is about 10 mins drive from Galle, we were the only guests and they gave us 1 free drop up and pick up from Galle each day.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 February 2017

    Great place to stay a few nights during your time in Sri Lanka

    Great staff and extra bonus was the free return taxi each day into Galle
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 January 2017
    Bathroom was a bit basic and needed a bit of maintenance eg. shower trap. Breakfast basic but fine. Wifi worked.
    Garden and pool were lovely and well kept. Friendly staff and really helpful with travel plans. Rooms were spacious and the setting with the covered seating area was lovely.
    ajashi
    lk

    Review score

    10
    10 January 2017

    Appreciations of Hospitality

    I love the location though a bit interior had the privilege to enjoy the luxury of nature and tranquility, staff was very friendly and helpful and are ready to go the extra mile. shuttle service was very good and the perfect guidance fully worth for the money spent. beaches and dutch fort are reachable in 15-20 minutes as well as all the other attractions. I must say I had a great time.
    LaveenP
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    3 January 2017

    Pretty place with great staff

    Location was a bit out of the way, too many mosquitoes and houseflies.
    Fantastic staff and hospitality. Offered my party transport to and fro the Galle City centre and to Unawatuna. Beautiful swimming pool and spacious rooms
    suzanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2016

    10 out of 10

    beautiful garden and pool , lovely and peaceful, rooms a little dated, staff could,nt do enough for you , even had a dress washed dried and ironed in a couple of hours ,no charge, free lifts to the beach every evening.better service then i have had at more up market hotels . very enjoyable stay .
    Sujeewa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 December 2016

    Wonderful hotel

    The staff was pleasant Was In A Beautiful Location
    Rashed1132
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 October 2016

    AMAZING PLACE.....Doing great under new management...

    internet was bad.
    Galle is a fantastic destination to visit; you can't get better than this property, which will deliver satisfaction and value for money.
    Sven Gudmund
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    22 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raketak
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    26 September 2016
    Very peaceful and quiet place, where time has no meaning. Great people and garden. Don't forget to try cocktail from local fruit :).
    Małgorzata
    pl

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2016
    I asked for chicken curry for dinner and you never guess how many pieces of chicken I got.... one!!!:) plus it was way too expensive. And if you arrive late there's no other place to eat as it's miles away from Galle.
    Transport provided to and from Galle as the place is miles away.
    AnikRahman_Bangladesh
    bd

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2016

    Lazy budget stay at Leijay Resort

    The food was way too much expensive. Finding the property can be a little bit of a challenge at times.
    The staffs, Sumith Uncle is simply one hell of an amazing guy. Loved the pool and also loved the fact that it is far away from the city noises.
    Eoin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2016

    Peaceful, great value, great pool, great management, free transport to and from Galle.

    Nothing, we wished we could have stayed longer.
    The manager was a gentlemen. Great English, very nice to speak to and he had an impressive knowledge of Irish History!!!! The place is very clean, modern, beautiful gardens and peaceful. They also provide free transport to and from Galle. You can't get better than that.
    ProSnow Tirol
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2016

    Relaxing in a tropical place within the city

    A bit for to oldtown
    Awesome accommodation for little money
    Dinesh S
    lk

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2016

    Fantastic and we have enjoyed and we will visit again.

    Window view from room is not that much good.
    It has been silence and big, privacy, naturally built garden and fantastic swimming pool.
    jo
    ae

    Review score

    5.4
    12 August 2016

    Some improvements needed

    The windows were not sealed properly so there were lots of mosquitoes in the room. Pool was dirty when we arrived. Food for lunch and dinner not prepared at the property. We waited 2 hours for dinner and when it came it was stone cold.
    The free lift one way each day was great and saved us quite a bit of money as the property is a fair distance from Galle. Nice pool (when it was clean).
    lk

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aartjan
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2016
    Simple breakfast
    The staff, transportation to Galle, relax atmosphere, nice garden with swimmingpool
Loading reviews